Who is toby from thomas and friends?

Toby the Tram Engine is a fictional anthropomorphic tram engine in The Railway Series by the Reverend Wilbert Vere Awdry and his son, Christopher. Toby, a tram engine with cowcatchers and sideplates, carries the North Western Railway running number seven.