What was the size of the earthquake in turkey?

The size of the earthquake in Turkey on 6 February 2023 was a magnitude 7.8 earthquake. The first earthquake was a magnitude 7.8 earthquake registered at 11 miles below the earth's surface.

---

The Earthquake in Turkey had a magnitude of 7.8 and was followed by many aftershocks, including one of 6.3 magnitude. It was one of the strongest earthquakes ever recorded in Turkey. The seismic was the result of shallow strike-slip faulting (two blocks slid past each other horizontally).