What's the deadliest creature in the ocean?

There are several deadly creatures. The box jellyfish, or the sea wasp, which delivers a sting that can result in cardiac arrest or the blue-ringed octopus is considered one of the deadliest creatures on earth. If untreated, a bite can result in death within 24 hours or as little as 20 minutes.