How do you stop a whining child?

1. Establish a Household Rule about Whining. 2. Provide a Warning. 3. Remain Calm and Don't Give In. 4. Ignore Whining. 5. Provide Positive Attention When the Behavior Stops. 6. Prevent Whining in the Future.