Does canada have free healthcare?

Canadians have mostly free health care. Free access to doctors, hospitals, surgeries, and many treatments. The basic health care does not cover dentists, psychologists, prescriptions, and some procedures that have not been recognized as medically necessary. There also can be very long wait times.