What's it called when you're afraid to leave your house?

A person with agoraphobia is afraid to leave environments they know or consider to be safe. In severe cases, a person with agoraphobia considers their home to be the only safe environment. They may avoid leaving their home for days, months or even years, agoraphobia means 'fear of the marketplace'.