Is cinnamon a tree nut?

Yes Cinnamon is a tree nut and is actually made from a type of tree and the unique smell color and flavor of cinnamon is a result of the oily part of the tree that it grows from meanwhile the health benefits of cinnamon come from the bark of the cinnamomum verum tree or the zeylanicum tree .