How do you trade in pokemon sword?

Open the Y-Comm menu by pressing the Y button. Press + to connect to the internet and select Link Trade. Pick “Start trading” to trade with anyone or “Set Link Code” to exchange Pokémon with friends. If you tap “Set Link Code,” you must enter the same code as your partner.