Who holds the n. f. l. record for most touchdown passes in a single season?

Peyton Manning holds the N.F.L. record for the most touchdown passes in a single season with 55 in 2013. Tom Brady is in second place with 50 passes in 2007 and Patrick Mahomes with 50 passes in 2018.