Who is the owner of bitcoin?

Bitcoin is open source, meaning its design is public. No one owns or controls Bitcoin, and anyone can participate. While Satoshi continued to control Bitcoin's development, users and developers congregated in Bitcoin forums to contribute code and work on the project, which is a collaborative effort.