How much protein in one egg?

An egg provides approximately 5 to 8 grams of protein depending on their size. Small eggs provide 5 grams of protein Medium egg 5.7 grams Large egg 6.5 grams Extra-large egg 7.5 grams Jumbo egg 8 grams