How much protein in one egg?

An egg provides approximately 5 to 8 grams of protein depending on their size. Small eggs provide 5 grams of protein Medium egg 5.7 grams Large egg 6.5 grams Extra-large egg 7.5 grams Jumbo egg 8 grams

---

A large egg contains about 6 grams of protein. It is considered a high-quality protein source, it contains all of the essential amino acids the body needs to build and repair tissues. Eggs are also a good source of vitamin D, vitamin B12, choline, and minerals like zinc, iron, and selenium.