What are your toe bones called?

Phalanges (singular: phalanx) – the 14 bones that make up the toes. The big toe consists of two phalanges – the distal and proximal. The other toes have three. Sesamoids – two small, pea-shaped bones that lie beneath the head of the first metatarsal in the ball of the foot.