Where is great googly moogly from?

A late 90s snickers commercial. When an old man expressed anger at having to redo all the hard work he had done, he muttered to himself, "great googly moogly."

---

The words googly moogly first appeared when Howlin' Wolf recorded "Goin' Down Slow" for Chess Records in 1961. Then, more recently, in the 2000 childrens cartoon "Maggie and the Ferocious Beast", the beast's favorite catchphrase is "Great googly moogly!"