How big is a mink?

American minks are the larger of the two species. They weigh 25 to 56 ounces (700 to 1,600 grams) and are 18 to 27.5 inches (46 to 70 centimeters) long. European minks weigh 15.5 to 26 ounces (440 to 739 g) and are around 12 to 15 inches (31 to 38 cm).