Is new york sinking?

New York City is not currently sinking but it is extremely susceptible to rising tides. The capital of Indonesia is the fastest sinking city in the world—it's sinking at the rate of 6.7 inches per year. By 2050, 95% of North Jakarta will be submerged, according to researchers.