How fast is normal sonic?

In non-humid air at 20 degrees Celsius, the speed of sound is about 343 meters per second or 767 miles per hour

---

Despite his small appearance, Sonic the Hedgehog has a max speed of 186,000 miles per second and travels at a speed of 767 miles per hour.