Do eggs spoil?

Yes, eggs will spoil and have a very bad smell to them. As eggs age they will get more air inside them causing the white to evaporate some. They are not yet bad but less fresh. You may not want to eat it at that point. When you crack an egg and there is a bad odor it is bad.