What is the weight of a pint?

16 ounces As one US fluid pint of water weighs about a pound (16 ounces), this gives rise to a popular saying: "A pint's a pound, the world around". However, a US pint of water actually weighs 1.04318 pounds, and the statement does not hold the world around.