What year was roger moore james bond?

In 1973

---

Roger Moore was officially inducted as James Bond in 1972. Filming for his first James Bond film began in Louisiana in October 1972. Live and Let Die was released in theaters in 1973. Roger Moore retired of the film saga in December 1985.