What is faster than sound?

Anything that travels at supersonic speed is faster than the speed of sound.

---

Numerous items travel faster than sound. Light, for example, is much faster than sound and is a commonly referenced wave that travels faster than sound. Wind and some man made objects such as supersonic jets and bullets can also travel faster than sound.