How long does it take a cake to cool?

A single-layer of cake may be cool enough to add icing it in two and a half hours. If you need to cool it faster, it is safe to put it in the fridge or in the freezer. If you have enough time to freeze the cake overnight, it is easier to ice and less crumby.

---

Approximately 3 minutes