Why do cats like red lasers?

Cats are attracted to laser pointers mainly due to their innate curiosity and predatory instincts.

---

Cats instinctively chase those bright red laser dots simply because they're moving; stimulating their natural prey drive. The laser beam's incessant moving taps into this prey drive and the cat can't help himself – he has to chase it.