Is india part of the middle east?

No, india is not part of Middle East. India is located in South Asia.India shares border with Pakistan,Afghanistan,china,Tibet,Nepal,mayanmar,Bangladesh.

---

It usually includes the Arab countries from Egypt east to the Persian Gulf, plus Israel and Iran. Turkey is sometimes considered part of the Middle East, sometimes part of Europe. Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh are usually described as South Asia