Can you mix baking soda and vinegar?

Yes, mixing a tablespoon of baking soda with vinegar is OK, and causes a vigorous chemical reaction that creates water, carbon dioxide gas and sodium acetate. If it is in a sealed container, gas pressure will rise, possibly rupturing the container, if the containers lid does not pop off.