Does putting salt in water help it boil faster?

Yes, but the difference is so slight, you probably wouldn't notice.

---

According to LiveScience.com, yes, but the difference is negligible. If you're adding 1 teaspoon of salt to a liter of water, "it doesn't really make so much of a difference," said Lesley-Ann Giddings, an assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry at Middlebury College in Vermont.