How long does it take to barbecue ribs?

Place ribs on grill over drip pan, close barbecue lid and cook for about 1.5 to 2 hours at 200 degrees F. Turn ribs every 20-30 minutes, adding coals or adjusting gas to maintain a steady 200 degrees F.