How do hummingbirds find feeders?

Hummingbirds are always looking around for food sources, and they're good at finding them, but it will be easier to attract them if you put feeders in a place where it's easy to spot. Use a feeder with some bright red on it, and position it where it can be seen by birds flying past at a distance.