What temperature do you cook sunflower?

Wash the flower heads & place them in a shallow pan with enough water to cover heads. Simmer for 5 to 7 minutes. Remove the flower heads from the pan & place in a glass baking pan; drizzle the heads with olive oil, salt and pepper (to taste), & your choice of herbs such as basil, marjoram or savory.