Where do bugs go when it rains?

“They'll go just about anywhere they can find protection.” says Doug Currie, curator of entomology at the Royal Ontario Museum. That includes hanging upside down under leaves and hiding in the crevices of tree bark, under the leaf litter on the ground or beneath the eaves of cottage buildings.