What does fresh rosemary look like?

Fresh rosemary looks a bit like a fir tree twig. Short, thick leaves that are arranged evenly on twiggy branches.

---

The springs of fresh rosemary should look vibrantly fresh and should be deep sage green in color, and free from yellow or dark spots.