What is the one point seventeen minecraft update?

Minecraft 1.17 update is also known as the Caves & Cliffs: Part I and it has been one of the most anticipated updates to Java Edition. This update is all set to release on June 8, 2021. The players first got to know about this update during Minecraft Live 2020 on October 3, 2020.