Who is beezelbob?

In Scripture, Satan is referred to as Lucifer or the devil, to name a few. The evolution of the Beelzebub as a reference to Satan is linked to the Pharisees. The name became a bitter, scornful word and Jews began to use it as a reference to Satan. In Judaism, the word is Satan

---

In theological sources, predominantly Christian, Beelzebub is another name for Satan. Also referred to as Satan the Devil.