What is mahomes contract?

At 26, Mahomes is already one of the best quarterbacks in the NFL — which is why the Chiefs chose to reward him in 2020 with a record-setting extension: a 10-year, $450 million contract that officially kicks in starting with the upcoming season and lasts through the 2031 campaign