Where do capers grow?

Some are grown in Asia and in Australia. Most people in the world of capers will tell you the very best capers come from a small island called Pantelleria that is off the coast of Sicily, Italy. It's really part of Sicily, but geographically it's between Sicily and Africa.Apr 4, 2014