Can i use flour instead of corn starch?

Yes you can swap your cornstarch for flour, but you will need more of it to get the same effect. In general, it's recommended that you use twice as much white flour as cornstarch for thickening purposes. So if you need 1 tablespoon of cornstarch, use 2 tablespoons of white flour.