Do butterflies smell with their feet?

A butterfly uses its feet and antennae to smell the flowers.The butterfly's knob-shaped sensors on the end of its antennae pick up smells that lead it to a flower with nectar. When it lands on a flower, its feet detect the the smell of the plant and decide if they're suitable food or not.