Who is the main character in red dead redemption?

Arthur Morgan (Roger Clark) is the protagonist and main playable character of Red Dead Redemption 2. He joined the Van der Linde gang when he was 14 years old, having lost his parents at a young age, and soon became Dutch's first protégé. John Marston was the main character in RDR1.