Where is monroe county?

There is a Monroe County in seventeen states in the United States: Alabama,Arkansas,Florida,Georgia,Illinois,Indiana,Iowa,Kentucky,Michigan,Mississippi,Missouri,New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, West Virginia, Wisconsin