Who wrote jack and the beanstalk?

Jack And the bean stock was originally published Benjamin Tabart's moralised "The History of Jack and the Bean-Stalk" in 1807. But the original story was an oral folk narrative and doesn’t have a single official author. There were other versions previously with some elements changed by other authors