Did president roosevelt have polio?

Yes. The paralytic illness of Franklin D. Roosevelt (1882–1945) began in 1921 when the future president of the United States was 39 years old. Roosevelt was left permanently paralyzed from the waist down. He was diagnosed with poliomyelitis.