How did heinz fifty seven get its name?

The reason for "57" is unclear. Heinz said he chose "5" because it was his lucky number and the number "7" was his wife's lucky number. By 1940, the term "Heinz 57" had become so synonymous with the company the name was used to market a steak sauce.