How many calories in a plain hamburger?

A typical burger contains about 4 ounces of ground beef, which., is 375 calories. For those who like bigger burgers, add on an additional 94 calories for each ounce. A 6-ounce burger, for example, will have 563 calories just from the beef. A traditional white hamburger bun will add 145 calories.