What's the substitute for paprika?

Depending on what flavour you want, there are various seasonings that can be substituted for paprika. The most common substitution is Cayenne Pepper, but chili powder can also be used. Other substitutions include chipotle chili powder, ancho pepper powder, and guajillo pepper powder.