How long do i bake chicken thighs for?

Chicken is safe to consume after being heated to 165 degrees Fahrenheit. Bone in thighs cook slower. Small to medium thighs will be cooked and nicely browned after about 30 minutes in a 425 degree oven, but always use a thermometer to be sure they have come up to the safe minimum temperature.