How long can an anaconda be?

The largest anaconda ever measured was almost 28 feet long with a girth of 44 inches. She wasn't weighed at the time she was caught, but scientists estimate that she must have weighed over 500 pounds

---

The longest anaconda on record was 33 feet long.