Why doesn't santa claus have any children?

Santa and Mrs. Claus do not have children because they never had time to have children of their own. Every year Santa works hard on making the Naughty and Nice list and perfecting the toys, and Mrs. Claus takes care of the elves, reindeer, and helps Santa repair his sleigh and magical suit.