Is gemini man a remake?

No, it isn't. It's a 2019 American science fiction action thriller film directed by Ang Lee. Starring Will Smith in the main role. The film follows a retiring Force Recon Marine Scout Sniper who is targeted by a much younger clone of himself while on the run from a corrupt private military company.