What's the population of detroit?

The metro area population of Detroit in 2022 was 3,521,000, a 0.25% decline from 2021. The metro area population of Detroit in 2021 was 3,530,000, a 0.51% decline from 2020. The metro area population of Detroit in 2020 was 3,548,000, a 0.64% decline from 2019.