What is the difference between miss and mrs.?

mrs. is married

---

The title of Miss or Ms means the female is unmarried, whereas Mrs. (Mistress) is the female title of a married woman versus the male title of Mr. (Mister/Master) and the period after the title is used in North America versus Mr and Mrs without the period is used in England.