What does non alphanumeric mean?

Non-alphanumeric characters comprise of all the characters except alphabets and numbers. It can be punctuation characters like exclamation mark, at sign, commas, question mark, etcetera and special characters like dollar sign, equal symbol, plus sign, or hash tag

---

Non-alphanumeric characters comprise of all the characters except alphabets and numbers.